(TFF) Fixed routes for the Freight Forwarder as the Carrier

Updated 1 month ago by Agata

Thanks to the module of permanent routes with shippers, you have the opportunity to receive permanent orders in cooperation with trusted contractors. In one place you can check the payment date, offer details, freight data or planned transports.

Receipt of a permanent route offer

  1. To check the status of fixed routes, click on the Fixed routes with shippers module, and then on the Negotiated tab.

The accept status informs you about receiving the offer, waiting for your approval.

To go to the details of the fixed route offer, click on it. A drawer with the conditions of carriage will slide out on the right side.

Getting to know the details of a given route

Familiarize yourself with the freight data, offer details and other information. The offer is addressed directly to you, giving you the possibility of permanent cooperation with a given contractor.

For each accepted freight, carried out on fixed routes, a "No touch" fee is charged, according to the price list.

The principal may, however, cover this fee. Information on this can be found in the Details tab

After reading all the details, you can remove the fixed route proposal or reject the proposed conditions.

Negotiating the terms of the fixed route offer

You can negotiate or conditions of the fixed route offer. To do this, click the Reject button and enter the reason for rejection.

If you decide to negotiate, write which terms should be changed and why.

The reason for rejection and the offer status will also appear in the Freight Data tab in the offer details.

If the principal decides to change the terms of a standing order offer, the status of the offer will change from Rejected to Accept

Accepting the offer of a fixed route

Click on permanent routes with shippers, and then on the offer you are interested in with the Accept status.

Read the information about the offer. If you like the terms, click Accept.

Once accepted, the permanent route will be placed in the Applicable tab.

Suspension of a fixed route

If you decide to suspend a fixed route, click on Fixed routes with shippers and go to the Applicable tab. A green button next to the Activity field indicates that the route is active. To change it, click on it to change its color to gray.

Select the date until which you suspend the selected route. Enter a reason for the suspension and click Suspend. The information will be sent to the shipper.

The button next to the Activity field turns gray.

To check the details of the suspension in the future, click on the desired route. Information about the fixed route is displayed on the right.

Here you can also Unsuspend a permanent route by clicking on the Activity field and changing the color of the button to green. 

Delete a fixed route

If you want to delete a permanent route that your company has agreed to, click on Fixed Routes with Shippers, on the Applicable tab, then select the permanent route you want to cancel.

On the right, you will see the details of the offer. Click Delete Fixed Route, then confirm your choice.

The deleted route will be moved to the Archive tab.

In the same way, you will delete the offer of a fixed route for which you have not agreed yet. To do this, click on Fixed routes with shippers, the Negotiated tab, and then on the route of your choice (the new offer or the one with the edited conditions has the Accept status).

On the right, you will see the details of the offer. Click Delete Fixed Route, then confirm your decision.

The deleted route will be moved to the Archive tab.

Removal of a fixed route by the shipper

If the client decides to end cooperation on a given permanent route, it will be moved to the Archive tab. For more details, click on the company name.

The status changes to Completed.

The status changes to Completed.

Changes to the terms and conditions of the fixed route offer

The shipper has the option to make changes to the route conditions or edit cargo information. The edited route with the new conditions is a copy of the previously accepted offer and will appear in the Negotiated tab with the Accept status.

In the Applicable tab, the itinerary with the originally agreed terms of carriage will continue to be displayed until you accept the changes.

If you agree to the new terms, click Accept.

After your consent, the route with changes from the Negotiated tab will replace the original version of the arrangement and will be found in the Existing tab.

You can discard the changes made by the uploader. To do this, click Reject and enter the reason for rejection. The offer will remain in the Negotiated tab until you are satisfied with the change of conditions and you accept it.

After accepting the conditions, the route with changes from the Negotiated tab will replace the original version of the arrangements and will be found in the Existing tab.


How Did We Do?

UP!
Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)