Warehouse management

Updated 3 weeks ago by Sylwia

Who can use this function?

  • Function available to users of the CargoON product line who have access to the Dock Scheduler product and the Schedules module.

From this article you will learn:

  • how to create a new warehouse
  • how to configure slots in the warehouse
  • where to edit operating time of the warehouse
  • how to lock, disable or delete the warehouse

Creating a new warehouse

  1. Select the Schedules module from the main menu bar.
  2. Add the first warehouse by clicking the More button and then Add new warehouse.

  1. Complete the required fields in the form.
  • [Warehouse data] Fill in the mandatory fields (specify the name of the warehouse, its location and the type of operation).
  • [Slot configuration] Set the slot time (between 5 and 50 minutes) and the default operating time, then click next.
Please note that specifying the warehouse operating times is based on the basic slot units you have previously selected, i.e. if you set the slot time to 5 minutes, then, by expanding the warehouse operating time options, you can set the time in 5 minute intervals.
You can create flexible operation schedules for your warehouses. Specify a unit time (slot) and then set the default operating time.

If you set the same unit time (slot) as the default operating time, then the carrier will be able to make bookings in such a way that the time between them is sufficient to carry out the operation.

If, however, you set a different unit time (slot), you will enable flexible use of the schedule on the carrier's end. Such settings are especially useful when operations of varied duration are carried out in the warehouse.

  • [Operating time] Specify the operating times of the warehouse (hours and days of operation), then click next.
  • [Breaks] Define breaks in the operation of the warehouse. No loading or unloading will be possible during these times. Then click Save.

Slot configuration in the warehouse

Configuration of warehouse slots can currently be done only when creating a new warehouse. These settings cannot be changed.

  1. Set a unit time for the slot (between 5 and 120 minutes). It will be used to define your warehouse scheduling grid. Operating time in this warehouse will be a multiple of the slot.

  1. Then select the default operating time - the amount of time you need to load/unload one vehicle. This will serve as the base time of the operation.

Please note that your choice is limited. It is based on the unit time (slot) you specified above. The default operating time is a multiple of the slot.

Warehouse operating time

Operating hours of the warehouse are defined in the form for creating a new warehouse. (More button ➝ Add new warehouse).

If you want to change your warehouse operating times settings - click on More and Warehouse settings.

In the Time changes tab, you can specify the warehouse operating hours for holidays, festive periods or other occasions. Please remember that these changes will overwrite the basic warehouse hours settings.

The basic settings are changed in the Regular operating time tab. Open it and click the EDIT button.

Availability, disabling and deleting the warehouse

Manage the availability of your warehouse. If needed, you can lock, disable or delete the warehouse.

Lock the warehouse - the locked warehouse is still visible, but you disable the possibility of adding a time slot or making a booking on that warehouse.

Disable the warehouse - the warehouse is not visible, you also disable the possibility of adding a time slot or making a booking on that warehouse.

Delete the warehouse - entails the loss of the created docks together with the time slots and bookings that were made on them.

If you have a scheduled booking or a time slot in a particular warehouse - the options to lock, disable and delete will be unavailable until this activity is completed.
  1. Click on More ➝ Warehouse settings to open the warehouse availability settings.

  1. If you want to lock, deactivate or delete the warehouse - click the relevant button and then confirm your decision.
  1. You can unlock or enable the warehouse at any time.
If you delete the warehouse, you lose it irretrievably together with the information it contained.


How Did We Do?

UP!
Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)